01692 580623/4

WHAT'S NEW AT LIMOSA... in 2019!

08/10/18

Celebrating 34 years of guided birding and wildlife tours in 2019, you'll find a wealth of new, returning and updated holidays in our programme for the year ahead, as well as tried and tested favourites that have stood the test of time.

If you missed our September e-Newsletter carrying details of our 2019 Tour Programme, then here's a quick round up of WHAT'S NEW in 2019 - but don't forget to keep checking our website for the latest updates!

P.S. Don't miss out on our generous EARLY BIRD DISCOUNT OFFER, valid for all 2019 bookings made by 31 October 2018 latest!

NEW!  Thailand
Kaeng Krachan & Spoon-billed Sand
Sat 26 Jan-Thu 7 Feb
£3995  |  SRS £435  | 
FULL
*** Booking now for 25 Jan-6 Feb 2020

UPDATED!  South Africa
Kruger & Drakensberg
Mon 4-Sat 16 Feb
£4395  |  SRS £495  |  FULL
*** Booking now for 3-15 Feb 2020

UPDATED!  Malaysia
Malay Peninsula
Tue 19 Feb-Sun 3 Mar
£3795  |  SRS £525 | FULL  
*** Booking now for 16-28 Feb 2020

NEW!  Scotland
Scottish Solway
Thu 14-Tue 19 Mar
£1050  | SRS £105 | ONLY 1 SPACE LEFT

NEW!  USA | New Mexico
Bosque del Apache
Sat 9-Mon 18 Mar
£2995  |  SRS £490 |
2 SPACES LEFT

UPDATED! Jamaica
Tropical Treasure Island
Fri 15-Sat 23 Mar
£3595  |  SRS £325 |
LIMITED SPACE

RETURNING! Cyprus
Spring Migration on Aphrodite's Isle
Sat 23rd - Sat 30th March 2019
£1895  |  SRS £150  |
ONLY 1 SPACE LEFT

UPDATED!  Morocco
High Atlas & Sahara
Wed 27 Mar-Thu 4 Apr
£1895  |  SRS £185  |  3 SPACES LEFT 

RETURNING!  Lesbos
The Magic of Lesbos
Sat 27 Apr-Sat 4 May
£1745  |  SRS £150 

UPDATED!  Georgia
Edge of Europe
Sat 27 Apr-Sun 5 May
£2295  |  SRS £160  |  FULL
*** Booking now for 25 Apr-3 May 2020

EXTENDED!  Belarus
Wild ‘White Russia’
Thu 2-Fri 10 May
£2295  |  SRS £225 |  ONLT 1 SPACE LEFT

RETURNING!  Hungary
Classic Hortobagy & Zemplen
Sat 4 -Sat 11 May
£1895  |  SRS £165

NEW!  Spain
Ebro Delta & Steppe
Sun 5-Sun 12 May
£1845  |  SRS £135

NEW!  Suffolk
Secret Suffolk
Mon 6-Thu 9 May
£645  |  SRS £140

NEW!  China
Sichuan & Tibetan Plateau
Sun 19 May-Mon 3 Jun
£4695  |  SRS £455  |  2 SPACES LEFT
*** Booking now for 1-16 May 2020

RETURNING!  Finland & Arctic Norway
Northern Owls & Arctic
Mon 20 May-Sat 1 Jun
£4395  |  SRS £580

NEW!  Hungary
Birds, Butterflies & Dragons
Thu 6-Thu 13 Jun
£1795  |  SRS £145

NEW!  Colombia
Western Andes
Mon 1-Mon 15 Jul
£4795  |  SRS £425

UPDATED!  Namibia
Namib Desert & Etosha
Sun 7-Sat 20 Jul
£5495  |  SRS £575

NEW!  Mallorca
Autumn in the Balearics
Thu 3-Thu 10 Oct
£1795  |  SRS £195
 
NEW!  Panama
Tranquilo Bay & Pipeline Road
Fri 4-Tue 15 Oct
£3695  |  SRS £495  | 4 SPACES LEFT

COMING SOON!  Scotland
Autumn on Islay
Dates & details TBA - keep checking website!

UPDATED!  Sri Lanka
Jewel of the Indian Ocean
Sat 2-Fri 15 Nov
£3295  |  SRS £495

NEW!  France
Dordogne in Autumn    
Fri 8-Tue 12 Nov
£1095  |  SRS £135

UPDATED!  Taiwan
The Beautiful Isle
Thu 14-Wed 27 Nov
£ 2019 price pending!

COMING SOON!  Gambia
Quest for the Crocodile Bird
Fri 8-Tue 19 Nov
Details TBA - keep checking website!

NEW!  Thailand
Northern Thailand & Spoon-billed Sand
Sat 16-Thu 28 Nov
£4295  |  SRS £395

5 crop Mountain Chickadee San Jacinto Mtns California 0914 tour participant Paul Daunter
The attractive Mountain Chickadee is well worth watching out for on our New Mexico tour in March © tour participant Paul Daunter
Barnacle Geese close flock Solway CBDSCN2723 resized
A series of well-situated hides at RSPB Mersehead afford wonderful views of Barnacle Geese, representing a large chunk of the entire Svalbard population that winters on the inner Solway in SW Scotland and Cumbria © Colin Bushell, Limosa
black naped monarch borneo 2018 copy resized
The beautiful Black-naped Monarch can be seen on a number of Limosa tours to SE Asia, including Thailand, Malaysia and Borneo (where our picture was taken) © Brian Small, Limosa

SECURED BY

×
Cookies on the Limosa Holidays Website

Our website uses cookies so that you can book tours with us and we can provide you with a better service. If you're happy with this, please continue to use the site as normal. Find out how the Limosa website uses cookies.

Accept Cookies